You there;
Fighting the awkward stares –
I feel you.
ignoring the sugar bag
kilograms –
I feel you.
Hairy armpits
hairy legs
hair all over –
I feel you,
I caress you.
Solidarity
with the afros
the monolids
the curves
the apples, the pears –
I feel you.
The pubic hair
peeking from
the elastic –
I feel you.

I feel you
crying
crying
scared of dying
of not being loves
of not having the chance to love
of being hurt
of hurting.
Hurting yourself
hurting yourself
killing yourself
twice over –
I feel you.

The acne
the scars
the blemish
the faultless faults
the birthmark
the lumps
the fringe you hide behing
the fringe you solace in –
I feel you,

I am there
in the fringe existence
I feel the pain
I love you
I feel the love
I cry the tears
I choke
on the words
not _____
I feel your hand tighten
your clenching hug
desperate to fight
the loneliness
the melancholy
the impotency.
I feel you.
I am you.
You are me.
Alone.

There; We stare into the abyss of eyes.

Leave a Reply

